UT Tyler Pi Kapps named to ‘Order of the Lamp’ academic honor society

Theta Pi chapter members named to academic honor societyTen members of the Theta Pi chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity at the University of Texas at Tyler were recognized for excellence in academics through the fraternity’s Order of the Lamp academic honor society for the Fall 2015 semester.

Members attaining this honor are: George Chen, Shane Conway, Austin Doyle, Aristeo Hernandez, Taylor Kemp, Austin McDonald, Chase Miller, Sean Reinertson, Matthew Thrasher, and Jacob Van Der Schans.

The Order of the Lamp is an academic honor society within the Greater Fraternity recognizing members who obtain a semester grade point average of 3.25 or higher, as well as graduating seniors who have attained a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.25.

These men have received this honor because of their commitment to scholarship and their positive contributions to the fraternity.


What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s