UT Tyler Pi Kapps establish Alumni Chapter

UT Tyler Pi Kapps establish Alumni ChapterAugust 16, 2014 was a historic day for the Theta Pi chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity. After several months of events, conference calls, and planning meetings, the Theta Pi Alumni Chapter held its first meeting.

Under the direction of Theta Pi chapter alumnus Austin Castleberry, the foundation was put in place to build an organization to support lifelong brotherhood in Pi Kappa Phi. The following alumni were elected to serve on the board of directors: President- Austin Castleberry (#53); Vice President- Dylan Groce (#62); Treasurer- Justin Davenport (#72); Secretary- Jeff Chandler (#102); Director of Alumni Events- Michael Suarez (#77); Director of Alumni Communications- Joshua White (#11); At-large Director- Daniel Granvold (#49).

Others alumni joining the Alumni Chapter at the first meeting: Austin Fisher, Jordan Norrell, Austin O’Kelly, Brandon Swilley, Cole Werthmann, and Marc Noble.

The Alumni Chapter will work with the Council of Advisors (COA) to support the efforts of the student chapter at the University of Texas at Tyler.


What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s